top of page

2023 Fixtures Confirmed


The Knights will kick off a new era in 2023 with a home fixture against Widnes Vikings at the LNER Community Stadium on Sunday 5th February (3pm) with next season’s Betfred Championship fixtures now confirmed.

Under new Head Coach Andrew Henderson, York will open the season against the former world champions before playing host to Bradford Bulls on the second weekend of the campaign, the sole televised match confirmed thus far for the Knights.

Television picks – to be shown by Viaplay after the company’s takeover of Premier Sports – have been confirmed up to and including Round Ten.

Round Three will see the Knights travel to Toulouse Olympique on Saturday 18th February (6pm) for the team’s first away match of the season.

Along with Toulouse, who dropped down from Super League, the Knights will face two promoted sides in 2023 with a trip to Swinton Lions scheduled in Round Five on Sunday 5th March (3pm). Keighley Cougars are set to make their first trip to the LNER Community Stadium on Friday 7th April (7:30pm).

Summer Bash is scheduled to take place over the weekend of Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th May with the venue and fixtures to be confirmed later this week.

2023 Season Tickets are available now and will get you access to every home league match of both the Knights and Valkyrie throughout the campaign. Full information on Season Tickets is available HERE.

2023 Fixtures in full

Round 1 – Sunday 5th February vs Widnes Vikings (H) (3pm) Round 2 – Monday 13th February vs Bradford Bulls (H) (TV – 7:45pm) Round 3 – Saturday 18th February vs Toulouse Olympique (A) (6pm) Round 4 – Sunday 26th February vs Barrow Raiders (H) (3pm) Round 5 – Sunday 5th March vs Swinton Lions (A) (3pm) Round 6 – Sunday 19th March vs Whitehaven (H) (3pm) Round 7 – Sunday 26th March vs Featherstone Rovers (A) (3pm) Round 8 – Friday 7th April vs Keighley Cougars (H) (7:30pm) Round 9 – Sunday 16th April vs Halifax Panthers (A) (3pm) Round 10 – Sunday 7th May vs London Broncos (H) (3pm) Round 11 – Sunday 14th May vs Newcastle Thunder (H) (3pm) Round 12 – Saturday 26th/Sunday 27th May vs TBC (Summer Bash) Round 13 – Sunday 4th June vs Batley Bulldogs (A) (3pm) Round 14 – Friday 9th June vs Sheffield Eagles (A) (7:45pm) Round 15 – Sunday 18th June vs Whitehaven (A) (3pm) Round 16 – Sunday 25th June vs Featherstone Rovers (H) (3pm) Round 17 – Sunday 2nd July vs Halifax Panthers (H) (3pm) Round 18 – Sunday 9th July vs Keighley Cougars (A) (3pm) Round 19 – Sunday 16th July vs Sheffield Eagles (H) (3pm) Round 20 – Sunday 30th July vs London Broncos (A) (3pm) Round 21 – Saturday 5th August vs Toulouse Olympique (H) (6pm) Round 22 – Sunday 20th August vs Widnes Vikings (A) (3pm) Round 23 – Friday 25th August vs Newcastle Thunder (A) (7:45pm) Round 24 – Sunday 3rd September vs Swinton Lions (H) (3pm) Round 25 – Sunday 10th September vs Bradford Bulls (A) (3pm) Round 26 – Sunday 17th September vs Batley Bulldogs (H) (3pm) Round 27 – Sunday 24th September vs Barrow Raiders (A) (3pm)


Cup Weekends


Betfred Challenge Cup - 11th/12th March (R3), 1st/2nd April (R4), 22nd/23rd April (R5), 20th/21st May (R6), 17th/18th June (Quarter-Finals), 22nd/23rd July (Semi-Finals - also AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Final), 12th August (Final - also AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Final)

Comments


Key Partners