top of page

Eight Valkyrie stars named in England squad

York RLFC are delighted to announce that eight York Valkyrie players have been named in the latest England Senior squad, with three more picked for the England Knights squad.

Jas Bell, Georgie Hetherington, Lacey Owen, Eboni Partington, Sinead Peach, Tamzin Renouf, Tara Jane Stanley and Liv Wood have been selected in the England's 27-player squad.

Meanwhile, Liv Gale, Emma Kershaw and Jess Sharp are among those chosen for England Knights, with Gale and Sharp earning England Knights recognition for the first time in their careers.

England Women Head Coach Stuart Barrow said: “I’m really pleased to be able to give some new players a chance in both the Knights and Senior England set-up this year, and it’s especially exciting given that so many of them have been involved in both the Knights and DiSE programmes.

“The size and depth of each squad proves just how much the Betfred Women’s Super League is continuing to improve and there are some fantastic young talents in this year’s Knights squad.

"I’m expecting these players to keep on developing and pushing for a place in the senior team as the season progresses.”

England Women Senior National Performance Squad:

Caitlin Beevers (Leeds Rhinos), Jas Bell (York Valkyrie), Keara Bennett (Leeds Rhinos), Amelia Brown (Huddersfield Giants), Leah Burke (St Helens), Caitlin Casey (Leeds Rhinos), Jodie Cunningham (St Helens), Anna Davies (Wigan Warriors), Hollie-Mae Dodd (Canberra Raiders), Grace Field (Leeds Rhinos), Francesca Goldthorp (North Queensland Cowboys), Amy Hardcastle (Leeds Rhinos), Georgie Hetherington (York Valkyrie), Zoe Hornby, Shona Hoyle (Leeds Rhinos), Tara Jones, Katie Mottershead (St Helens), Lacey Owen, Eboni Partington, Sinead Peach, Tamzin Renouf (all York Valkyrie), Georgia Roche (Newcastle Knights), Emily Rudge (St Helens), Tara Jane Stanley (York Valkyrie), Paige Travis, Vicky Whitfield (both St Helens), Liv Wood (York Valkyrie)

England Women Knights National Performance Squad:

Emily Baggaley (Warrington Wolves), Grace Banks (Wigan Warriors), Chloe Billington (Featherstone Rovers), Mary Coleman (Wigan Warriors), Jasmine Cudjoe, Ruby Enright (both Leeds Rhinos), Liv Gale (York Valkyrie), Phoebe Hook (St Helens), Eva Hunter, Molly Jones (both Wigan Warriors), Emma Kershaw (York Valkyrie), Lucy Murray, Izzy Northorp (Leeds Rhinos), Beri Salihi, Lucie Sams (both St Helens), Jess Sharp (York Valkyrie), Georgia Sutherland, Erin Stott (both St Helens), Bella Sykes (Leeds Rhinos), Amy Taylor (St Helens), Danielle Waters (Featherstone Rovers), Liv Whitehead (Leeds Rhinos), Megan Williams (St Helens)

Watch every York Knights and York Valkyrie home league match with a 2024 York RLFC Season Ticket! For all information on 2024 Season Tickets, please click HERE!


Key Partners